soundtrack of my heart

You ever have those days you wish you could take back?  Yeah, today was that day.

I think I was one of the worst possible versions of me.  Worst possible version as a wife, mom, individual, Christian… You get the drill. And in the middle of all that, Jesus is still merciful. I turn to Him on my iPhone music app, praying that whatever I find leads me to His Presence… Sure enough, every single song for me.  These are a few snippets of those songs and I thought I’d invite you into my heart for a bit.

I’m coming alive with You.

I’m coming undone with You.

I’m coming away with You.

With the faith of a child I come.

With my hands lifted high, I come.

I’m coming alive with You…

If it’s impossible LORD, You know the way. 

You break the heavens open,

and I’m trying to swallow the ocean!

“Swallow the Ocean”
by: Newsong

To the one whose dreams have fallen all apart
And all you’re left with is a tired and broken heart
I can tell by your eyes you think you’re on your own
But you’re not alone
Have you heard of the One who can calm the raging seas
Give sight to the blind, pull the lame up to their feet
With a love so strong it never lets you go
No you’re not alone

You will be safe in His arms. You will be safe in His arms
The hands that hold the world are holding your heart
This is the promise He made, He will be with you always
When everything is falling apart, you will be safe in His arms

“Safe”
by: Phil Wickham

All my days on earth I will await
The moment that I see You face to face
Nothing in this world can satisfy
‘Cause Jesus You’re the cup that won’t run dry

Your presence is heaven to me

“Your Presence is Heaven”
by: Israel & New Breed-More on this particular verse/lyric soon.

*I apologize for the double posting in one night, but I guess that’s the beauty about blogging. No rules. Besides, it’s technically tomorrow anyway.

Leave a Reply

